Brussels, July 11 2011

Greek Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Evangelos Venizelos signed today, on behalf of the Hellenic Republic, the new treaty for the establishment of the European Stability Mechanism (ESM).

The new treaty was signed by the Finance Ministers of the eurozone member states on an intergovernmental level, before the Eurogroup Council session.


Tags: Statements